ASC Z80 members include organizations of manufacturers, ophthalmologists, optometrists, opticians, ophthalmic laboratories, interest groups, federal agencies that purchase ophthalmic materials, and individual members, companies and experts.



 The ASC Z80 Committee for Ophthalmic Optics has 21 organizational members:

Advanced Medical Technology Association (P)
701 Pennsylvania Ave NW  
Washington, DC 20004
Voting Representative – Michael Pfleger
Voting Alternate – Dr. Richard Courtney, OD
American Academy of Ophthalmology (MD)
655 Beach St.
San Francisco, CA 94109
Voting Representative – Dr. Carl Tubbs, MD
Voting Alternate – Dr. Eliesa Ing, MD
American Academy of Optometry (OD)
2909 Fairgreen Street Orlando, Florida  32803 Voting Representative – Dr. David Loshin, OD, PhD
American Ceramic Society (P)
600 N. Cleveland Ave., Suite 210
Westerville, OH 43082
Voting Representative – Lyle Rubin
American Glaucoma Society (MD)
P.O. Box 193940
San Francisco, CA 94119
Voting Representative – Dr. Brian Song, MD
Voting Alternate – Geoff Emerick
American Optometric Association (OD)
243 N. Lindbergh Blvd., Floor 1
St. Louis, MO 63141
Voting Representative – Dr. Karl Citek, OD PhD
Voting Alternate  – Aaron Zimmerman, OD, MS
American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (MD)
4000 Legato Rd, Suite 700
Fairfax, VA 22033
Voting Representative – Stephen Klyce, PhD 
Voting Alternate – Dr. Jack Holladay
Contact Lens Institute (P)
830-13 A1A North #530
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Voting Representative – Stan Rogaski
Voting Alternate – Peter Mathers
Contact Lens Manufacturers Association (P)
P.O. Box 29398 
Lincoln, NE 68529
Voting Representative – Troy Miller
Cornea Society (MD)
655 Beach St.
San Francisco, CA 94109 Voting Representative – Dr. Julie Schallhorn Voting Alternate – Elmer Tu
Department of Veterans Affairs (G)
5520 Cherokee Ave #100a
Fairfax, VA 22312
Voting Representative – Marcus Cooke
Food & Drug Administration CDRH/Division (G)
10903 New Hampshire Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Voting Representative – Don Calogero
Voting Alternate – Claudine Krawczyk, M.S.
Johnson & Johnson Vision (I)
1700 East St. Andrew Place
Santa Ana, CA 92785 Voting Representative – Nia Thomas Voting Alternate – Priya Janakiraman
Medical Device Manufacturers Association (P)
1333 H Street NW, Ste 400 West
Washington, DC 20005 Voting Representative – James Saviola, O.D. Voting Alternate – Brent McCardle Voting Alternate – Bernard Lepri, OD, MS, MEd
National Association of Optometrists & Opticians (O)
Voting Representative – Carl Buckholt
Voting Alternate – TBD
Optical Laboratory Association (L)
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 700
Alexandria, VA 22314
Voting Representative – Neil Torgersen
Voting Alternate – Rick Tinson
Opticians Association of America (O)
4064 E Fir Hill Drive
Lakeland, TN 38002
Voting Representative – Tom Hicks
Voting Alternate – Chris Allen
Ralph Stone (I)
6012 Laurel Valley Court
Ft. Worth, TX 76132
Voting Representative – Ralph Stone
Sunglass Association of America (P)
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 700
Alexandria, VA 22314
Voting Representative – Tibor Gross
Voting Alternate – Rick Van Arnam
The Vision Council (P)
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 700
Alexandria, VA 22314
Voting Representative – Michael Vitale, ABOM
Voting Alternate – Richard Whitney


US Sub-Leader to ISO TC 172/SC7 (I)
225 Reinekers Lane, Suite 700
Alexandria, VA 22314
Voting Representative – Michael Vitale, ABOM


Classifications & Member Organization Representation
(P) Nationwide organizations of manufacturers - 7
(MD) Nationwide professional organizations of ophthalmologists - 4
(OD) Nationwide professional organizations of optometrists - 2
(O) Nationwide professional organizations of opticians - 2
(L) Nationwide organizations of ophthalmic laboratories - 1
(GI) Nationwide scientific, public, and general interest groups - 0
(G) Federal agencies that are purchasers of ophthalmic materials - 2
(I) Individual members, companies, and experts - 3

The ASC Z80 printable directory of voting members can be viewed here. Please contact the ASC Z80 administrator at [email protected] with any questions regarding the directory and to request copies of the subcommittee rosters.